Full list of ACM Awards 2020 nominees

Dan + Shay won big at last year's ACM Awards which saw them win the awards for Song of the Year, Single of the Year for their hit single 'Tequila' and Duo of the Year. Photo credit: Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

The Academy of Country Music(ACM Awards) officially released the nominees of their 2020 Awards Thursday morning which will be the 55th annual of the show.

This year’s ACM Awards will have the current ACM Entertainer of the Year as the host of the Awards host.

Established musicians like Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Dan + Shay, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett, with so many more are up for the award this year.

Maren Morris scored five ACM nominations for the 2020 show, she was nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Album of the Year as both artist and producer, Group of the Year with the Highwomen and Music Event of the Year for ‘Fooled Around and Fell in Love’ with Miranda Lambert.

Thomas Rhett earned his first-ever Entertainer of the Year nomination at the 2020 ACM Awards. He’s also up for Male Artist of the Year, Album of the Year as both artist and producer and Video of the Year.

Florida Georgia Line wants to work with Carrie Underwood in 2020, they call her out with music

Popstar Justin Bieber has Dan + Shay to thank for his first-ever ACM Awards nominations. He’s up for Song of the Year as both artist and songwriter, Music Event of the Year and Video of the Year, all for ‘10,000 Hours’.

The dynamic duo, Dan + Shay comprising of Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney also bagged themselves four nominations at the 2020 ACM Awards. They are nominated for Duo of the Year, Song of the Year, Music Event of the Year and Video of the Year.

Old Dominion, Blake Shelton, Dan + Shay, and Justin Bieber earned 4 nominations at the ACM Awards that will be held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 5, 2020.

Dann Huff, Kacey Musgraves, Ashley McBryde, Miranda Lambert, Luke Combs, Eric Church each scored three nominations each.

Feel free to go through the entire full list of the nominees of the 2020 ACM Awards below.

2020 Academy of Country Music Awards Nominees

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Highwomen

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) / Producer(s) / Record Label(s))

Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett (Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Thomas Rhett, the Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson)
Girl, Maren Morris (Producers: busbee, Greg Kurstin, Maren Morris)
Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi (Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi)
What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs (Producer: Scott Moffatt)
Wildcard, Miranda Lambert (Producer: Jay Joyce)

New Male Artist of the Year

Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
Riley Green
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Lindsay Ell
Caylee Hammack
Tenille Townes

New Duo or Group of the Year

No New Duo or Group of the Year trophy will be awarded in 2020, as there are no eligible artists in this category this year.

Video of the Year (Awarded to Producer(s) / Director(s) / Artist(s))

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber (Director: Patrick Tracy. Producer: Christen Pinkston)
“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton (Director: Sophie Muller. Producers: Jamie Amos, Patrick Kennedy)
“One Man Band,” Old Dominion (Director / Producer: Mason Allen)
“Remember You Young,” Thomas Rhett (Director: TK McKamy. Producer: Dan Atchison)
“Sugar Coat,” Little Big Town (Directors: Alexa Kinigopoulos, Stephen Kinigopoulos. Producers: Wes Edwards, Carlo Glorioso, Angie Lorenz)

Music Event of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) / Producer(s) / Record Label(s))

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber (Producer: Dan Smyers)
“Dive Bar,” Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton (Producer: Garth Brooks)
“Fooled Around and Fell in Love,” Miranda Lambert with Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King (Producer: Jay Joyce)
“Old Town Road,” Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus (Producers: Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross, YoungKio)
“What Happens in a Small Town,” Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell (Producer: Dann Huff)

Single of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) / Producer(s) / Record Label(s))

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton (Producer: Scott Hendricks)
“One Man Band,” Old Dominion (Producer: Shane McAnally)
“Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves (Producers: Ian Fitchuk, Kacey Musgraves, Daniel Tashian)
“Rumor,” Lee Brice (Producers: Lee Brice, Dan Frizsell, Kyle Jacobs, Jon Stone)
“What If I Never Get Over You,” Lady Antebellum (Producer: Dann Huff)

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter(s) / Publisher(s) / Artist(s))

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber (Songwriters: Justin Bieber, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers)
“Girl Goin’ Nowhere,” Ashley McBryde (Songwriters: Jeremy Bussey, Ashley McBryde)
“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton (Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt)
“One Man Band,” Old Dominion (Songwriters: Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi)
“Some of It,” Eric Church (Songwriters: Eric Church, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde, Bobby Pinson)

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Share this article with your friends

1 thought on “Full list of ACM Awards 2020 nominees”

  1. I am rooting for Maren Morris to win all the five nominations. I know she does deserve it.
    It is going to be a hard one though

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *